The internet has transformed how we interact and live in many great ways, but has also created problems that didn’t exist before. What are the more serious problems caused by the internet and what solutions could you suggest?

The internet has influenced how we socialise and live in many great ways. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, societies can take steps to mitigate these potential problems. This essay will explore the main problems associated with the internet and suggest viable solutions. To begin with, one of the most pressing problems is that having access to the internet through different applications and websites will make your information easily accessible and expose you to unknown users or hackers as well as cyber-bullying. Another significant concern is that the fact that the internet is an open worldwide network where you can access unlimited data from all over the world with no rules or protection is really dangerous. For instance, a study conducted by Oxford University in 2006 found that the number of unsafe websites on the worldwide network has been threatening many web browsers. Nevertheless, several effective measures can be taken to tackle these issues. One potential solution would be to restrict access to your personal profile and data and avoid using unknown websites. This could be implemented by installing protection applications, which will warn you before accessing unverified pages. Additionally, protection can also be done with social media accounts by protecting them with private account settings. Moreover, there should be restrictions on internet access, particularly for young children. For Example, using parental controls, and fostering open communication about online safety. In conclusion, although the negatives of the internet are concerning, there are practical and achievable steps that can be taken to address them effectively.