Some people believe that free housing should be provided by governments for under-priviliged and people who can't afford to buy a house. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give example based on your own experience

The pivotal debate of the government's responsibility for housing remained for many years. In my point of view, housing for poor people is mainly the government's responsibility for many reasons that will be mentioned and discussed in this essay. The first reason is the effect of having a house on a family's stability. Most of the families who are unable to provide a safe place to their children force them to work at early ages. For example, a friend of mine who was extremely talented in Math and Physics had to withdraw from school to afford essential needs such as housing. As a result, governments will suffer from the number of uneducated youth, which will lead to a drop in the economy. The second significant reason is the empowerment of the governments to reduce the price of real estate. People with low income are unable to reach the price in most of the urban cities, so as an alternative, they could be provided with houses in rural areas to reduce the effect on countries' economy and safety. The third important reason is to ensure and maintain safety. For instance, an underprivileged person will end up homeless, which will lead to an increase in the number of homeless people who will live on the streets. Thus, tourism will be affected as well as the economy. In conclusion, there are multiple factors that support the idea of providing houses such as stability and safety. It is recommended to provide housing to limit its influence on other aspects and fields.