Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that one of the most crucial subjects taught in schools is History, while others argue that learning Science and Technology is more significant at this moment. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I agree that Science and Technology are more important compared with History. History is the subject leading students to study past experiences of others in both successful things and failures. Because the problems normally occur in the same way, studying Historical circumstances prevents people from producing similar mistakes and also gives ideas to leverage existing knowledge. However, many details involved are irrelevant and cannot be applied in the present. For example, the knowledge of how to produce paper in the ancient periods or even showing important experiments in the past cannot be used anymore because the way people live today has totally changed and they already have many tools to make their lives easier. On the other hand, Science and Technology have become more important and practical in today's world. It is obvious that people cannot live without Science and Technology, especially innovative devices such as smartphones and appliances that they use every single day. If schools emphasize Science and Technology subjects, innovations are more likely to be developed and this will upgrade individuals' lives. For instance, Bill Gates, the owner of Microsoft, the biggest technological firm in the world, was inspired when he was in a school period and finally invented world -changing tools, known as the computer. Therefore, without Science and Technology, the world and people's lives cannot be improved as effectively as they are. In conclusion, although a History subject is important in some way such as learning past experiences and error prevention, learning Science and Technology is more essential due to the demand for innovations in today’s world.