With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered area of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extend do you agree?

many believe that there is a growing worldwide demand for hydrocarbons. Therefore, undiscovered places of the world should be opened up to reach more resources. I totally agree with this statement because this might lead to more discoveries in terms of alternative energy resources and it will balance the global demand and supply. First, opening more places for searching will lead to more discoveries in terms of different energy resources. For example, geothermal energy, which is the burden of heat underground. This type of energy can be found in several places worldwide and it is an efficient source of energy. This energy is capable of powering huge areas, meaning it will replace some of the demand for oil and gas. For instance, recently in Saudi Arabia, the government started establishing many projects to search for places containing high geothermal energy. Secondly, the supply always has to meet the demand. Otherwise, there would be global economic issues for many countries. This could be the case because many industries in various countries are fully dependent on hydrocarbons, so any shortage in the supply will impact these countries directly leading to serious economic problems. For example, during COVID-19, many economies of different countries have been affected by the shortage of hydrocarbon supply, leading to damage to their economies. In conclusion, with the ongoing increase in demand for hydrocarbons, undiscovered places should be opened up to access more resources. This could help in more discoveries in terms of alternative energy resources and it will balance the global demand and supply.