Many people argue that smoking should be banned due to its harmful effects on human health. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Smoking is injurious for health due to which some individuals claimed that it should permanently stopped as it is creating numerous dangerous health related issues. I strongly agree with statement and I will explain my prespective in the upcoming paragraphs. To start with the effects of smoking, in these day people do different kinds of smoking due to this they are suffering from major health problems such as chest conjestion because active and passive smoking is impacting on human's health in various ways. Passive smoking is a kind where people are not smoking directly but they are inhaling dirty air from others either at home or outside. As a consequence - It is spreading rapidly among all age groups and causing deadly health concerns. For instance - A survey was conducted bt World Health Organization in 2022 resulted that about 60% of people including age group 20-60 does smoking on extreme level as compared to the elderly people. The another reason why smoking should banned is peer pressure. In today's era the smoking is starting from high school and it continues till death in some people due to peer pressure as young one's perception is they look cool and above others when they do smoking like other fellow students at school. However, they know it is injurious but still they made the wrong choices for their entertainment which is leading cause of early deaths and heart failures, using oxygen tanks at early age, etcetera. Parents should encourage their kids in early age to stop indulging in smoking and other harmful drugs. In conclusion, it is cear that smoking is very bad for health as it only has disadvantages for the health and it can destroy someone's future.