Some parents prefer to send their children to boarding schools. Do the benefits of this approach outweigh the drawbacks?

Few parents give more importance to sending their kids to boarding schools. Although, there are drawbacks such as staying away from family and friends and second is do not getting family love along with spending time with them, there are benefits like children become more responsible and disciplined in their personal as well as professional lives and develop strong and good decision-making ability. Therefore, the benefits of this approach outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, parents have priority to send their children to a boarding school for study. As a result, they stay away from their parents also with loved ones which can lead to a lack of emotional love. Moreover, children do not get valuable time to spend with family and for love also which can lead to weakening the parents and children bond or relationship. For example, my childhood friend Rahul who lived his school life in boarding had insufficient time and love with his family. On the contrary, this approach builds kids' ability to grow in all aspects of life. On the other hand, the first and foremost importance of staying away from family makes children more responsible and disciplined in life because these qualities can lead to becoming respectful people in their personal as well as professional lives. Furthermore, children can construct strong and correct decision-making skills which is very powerful to become successful either in terms of money or as a person. For instance, a recent study by "Education Asia" revealed that those who study at boarding schools have a 98% chance to get success in life. In conclusion, parents giving more preference to studying their children from boarding school has a big change in their children overall.