friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face-to-face.Do you agree or disagree?

It is an irrefutable fact that today's technology gives us the opportunity to connect with all kinds of people, such as new e- friends. Nowadays, some people hold the view that the meaningfulness rate for real-life friends is much higher compared to the companions who are met virtually. Indeed, I approve of the idea stated above, and I will explain my choice with some clear details and examples in below essay. First and foremost, it's obvious that bonding with digital friends can lead to several negative outcomes. The main argument is that they may not be what they seem. What I mean by this is that sharing personal information similar to address, telephone number, data about bank cards, etc. with someone who an innocent individual does not know enough may put him or her under risk of  both mental and financial safety. As a consequence, by trusting anyone randomly in social media platforms like Telegram, Instagram, and Twitter as a close individual, we can make sure that it might represent a significant threat to our privacy. For example, a study conducted in Britain about the reasons for falling into phishing has shown that 68% of victims were deceived by the people who were online friends of themselves. It can thus be inferred that having a bond with any user on the Internet can be meaningless. Moreover, it's also crystal clear that there might be countless emotional and psychological barriers between friends when they communicate only online. To be more specific, a primary contention in this context is miscommunication. In other words, although a person can use emojis in order to show their emotional situation, communication, like texting, can be misconceived because of the lack of body language and tone of voice. Consequently, this case even can lead to blocking each other permanently. In conclusion, while I acknowledge that forming friendship via virtual platforms can be useful in some cases, I would argue that meeting people face-to-face is more meaningful.