More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time. What problems does this cause? What do you think are some possible solutions?

An increasing number of individuals in many developing countries are buying cars for the first time.The problems of many new cars on the road are traffic congestion and damage to the environment, and the possible solutions are encouraging the public transport system and the government to provide quotas on purchases. The primary problem of many individuals purchasing automobiles in developing countries for the first time is a road blockade by a large number of automobiles. It is common that there are fewer roads in such countries as there is less space and if many people were to buy more cars, it could lead to traffic congestion. In addition to this, the growing number of newly purchased cars generates a huge amount of carbon emissions that are toxic to the planet. For instance, the environmental health survey of the world, which is done yearly, has measured a large amount of toxic emissions in the air due to the increasing number of newly purchased automobiles on the road. The possible solution to this ongoing problem is encouraging people to use the public transport system. As means of transportation like buses are widely used by the general public, there are fewer automobiles on the road. For instance, many news media have highlighted the issues of traffic congestion that many have moved into using public transport system. Moreover, if strict regulations were issued by the government on the number of purchases from car stores, the number of automobiles on the road would reduce. In conclusion, the main problems of the rise of new cars on roads is high risk of traffic jams and air pollution, and the possible solutions are strict regulations.