Some people believe that culture will be ruined if is used to earn touris, revenue, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting culture. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the past few decades, more and more people believe that culture will be destroyed if it is used for tourism purposes and gain profits by tourists, others say that tourism is the main method to protect the culture. In my opinion, I agree that tourists could help the culture and protect it from disappearing. I am going to discuss both views in the following paragraphs and will state my thoughts. First of all, tourism plays a major role in the economy of different countries around the world. Moreover, some countries benefit from their tourists but their culture will be effected and won't be presented by the real image of that culture. For example, in Egypt, the locals bother the tourists by trying to steal different things from their bags or even from their hands directly. Second of all, tourists sometimes could destroy or ruin some artefacts and buildings of different cultures because some of them are old and could be easy to be broken. On the one hand, some people agree that tourists can help the culture to be discovered and be protected from disappearing. Furthermore, tourism can bring tourists to many places in different cultures that may they notice something that has not been discovered by the locals. For instance, some cultures are located in harsh places that can be affected by different natural disasters and they may fall apart so the tourists are the most people who go to these places so they can tell the locals to help rebuild and protect these cultures. In conclusion, I believe that tourism has two sides. Firstly it could ruin the culture of many different countries. Secondly, tourism can help the culture to be discovered and be protected by tourists from different effects and I believe that it can outweigh the disadvantages of tourism to the cultures