Some poeople think it is more important to spend moeny on roads and motorways than on public transport systems such as railways and trams. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Respectfully, I disagree with this statement. Public transportation is available to everyone, elderly people, children, people with disabilities. Not all people can use motorways. Although, I do believe that the government should consider allocating money for roads and motorways, The government should fill all of the public needs without putting one on a another, meaning not to ignore the other individuals needs. In addition, I did mention that all of the society's needs should be covered equally without ignoring the other, but there is some cases like public transport system, Unfortunately in this case we can't ask for equal rights because like I mentioned earlier, not all people can use motorways and walk on the streets. To conclude, I'm not saying we're supposed to neglect some individuals needs in the society. I'm just pointing out that the idea of spending more money on public transportation is more important because everyone can use the railways and trams but not everyone can walk on the streets and use motorways.