Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals argue that the adolescent era is the most joyful and happiest time of people's lives while others argue that adulthood brings more comfort and happiness despite having more obligations and responsibilities. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then explain why I believe the latter. On the one hand, it is true that the experiences that teenagers gain bring a lot of happiness in their lives, mainly due to the freedom to make decisions without being worried about long-term consequences. Furthermore, Teenagers often do not have responsibilities on their shoulders and this sense of freedom gives them an opportunity to have new experiences and socialize with many falling in love for the first time. A recent study conducted at the University of Stanford showed that people are more likely to fall in love in their adolescent years and this feeling of love alone brings pockets of happiness that create a strong lasting impression on people's lives. On the other hand, others believe that adult life despite having responsibilities is more beautiful because of emotional and financial freedom.It is true because people stepping into adulthood set goals related to their career and personal lives, and then work hard every day towards the fulfilment of their goals. The achievement of goals gives them a feeling of contentment and peace. Moreover, research has also shown that adults are more emotionally stable because of having more clarity in terms of handling stress and emotions. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that adulthood is the best years of people's lives. This is because in people in adulthood get to see the fruits of their hardships.