It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages

The growing popularity of cases of success after risks in the internet creates more and more arguments about the value of taking risks in a career and life. From my point of view, this could be both beneficial and critical, as it can bring a number of opportunities, but, at the same time, can cost valuable resources, such as time or money. In one hand, risk can be a key for dozens of doors. If individuals manage to achieve a success in fields, that require devotion, constant work or monetary investments, they often obtain more than they spent. To illustrate, people can start a business, work a lot to maintain it and eventually get paid out with self-sustainable organization, from which they can earn money for a long period onwards. Another example is when school graduates apply to colleges or universities to pursue a some type of degree. They study for several years without receiving instant advantage from it, to ultimately get employed and have a stable life. All of that increases the impact of individuals to others, which helps them to lead their live as they want and do more than they were able before. On the other hand, risking does not always results with a victory. Risk is also based on a chance and luck, things that people are out of control. It does not play a role how much people had worked, if luck is not on their side. The mentioned example with business can not work, when the demand in market quickly changes or an accident like fire in the building happens. Furthermore, individuals may not properly estimate their abilities and waste their resources into a thing, that would not worked out anyways. To sum up, risk-takers can face equally with wasted resources or new opportunities. Should enthusiasts take the challange or not depends on the context and it is their right to choose.