More and more people want to own items such as cars, clothing, and other things made by famous brands. What are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

More and more people want to own items such as cars, clothing, and other things made by famous brands. What are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Today, many people prefer to buy products from famous brands, such as designer clothes, expensive cars, and popular electronics. There are several reasons for this trend. In my opinion, this is mostly a negative development. One main reason is that people want to look successful. Famous brands are often connected with wealth and a high social status. When someone wears a designer shirt or drives a luxury car, others may think they are rich and important. Also, advertisements and social media make people believe that using popular brands will make them happier or more attractive. Another reason is that people think branded items are better in quality. Many famous companies use better materials and have good customer service, so buyers feel their products will last longer. Some people also follow their friends or favorite celebrities who wear or use these brands. However, I believe this trend has more bad effects than good ones. First, it can lead to too much focus on money and material things. People may feel unhappy or jealous if they cannot afford expensive items. Some may even get into debt to buy luxury products they don’t really need. Second, it can increase the gap between rich and poor. Lastly, buying too many branded products can also harm the environment, especially in the fashion industry where clothes are made and thrown away quickly. In conclusion, many people choose famous brands because they want to look successful and believe in better quality. But I think this is mostly a negative trend, as it leads to materialism, stress, and harm to the planet.