Some people believe that the best way to improve public health is to increase the number of sports facilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that increasing the variety of sports facilities is the best solution in order to improve public health. I completely disagree with this statement because people are exhausted after a tiring day and still would not engage in these facilities also it is more important to focus on changing their dietary preferences than encouraging them to be involved in sports activities. Firstly, even though a range of sports facilities would be provided, I believe, most people would still prefer staying indoors after a long tiring day because of exhaustion. This is because, in recent years, the majority of individuals are working longer hours, which drains them completely by the end of the day. Due to these reasons, they prefer taking rest in their houses, over exercising even if they have variety of sports centers near their accommodation. For example, many companies in Poland offer sports cards, which typically grant their workers free access to various activities such as swimming and badminton clubs. However, only a small percentage of employees actively utilize this facility. Therefore, only increasing the number of sports facilities will have no impact on improving public health Moreover, in order to improve public health, an individual should first focus on changing their dietary preferences. Without this, there is no point in exercising. This can be best illustrated with the physiological principles, which state that the overall health of a person predominantly relies on food, which is almost 80%, whereas working out is just 20%. Therefore, to enhance the quality of a person's health, it is important that they focus more on eating healthy. Hence, if we want a healthier community, it is important to teach them to make healthy eating choices rather than developing more sports facilities. In conclusion, I firmly believe that only increasing a wide range of sports options is not a viable solution to improve public health. As individuals are exhausted and, therefore, choose to stay indoors over activities. Also, I believe that encouraging individuals to focus on their diet would be more beneficial to forming a healthier community.