Homeschooling has become very popular in recent years. However most people still believe that attending schools is the best way to obtain formal education. What are the advantages and disadvantages of homeschooling

Undoubtedly, trend of home schooling has popularised in present times. Many individuals assert that the best way to get quality education is attending schools. The advantages of this notion and flexibility in time and availability of comfort zone, whereas the drawbacks are lack of social skills as well as incompatibility of home schoolers in comparison of school going children. The primary reason why homeschooling is advantageous is that it provides personal time to kids which makes their schedules of doing academic tasks flexible. Following stringent restrictions lessens the interest of children to do work, while having flexibility, maintenance of focus is ensured. Furthermore in the comfort space, pupil tries do numerous new activities without hesitation and can discuss the results open the either with his personal tutor or parents. Such atmosphere provides him adequate time to analyse his mistakes and improve his skills. The demerits of this tendency is incapability of the student to inculcate social habits like wise leadership, honesty, punctuality, sportsmanship, etc. In him, studying alone at home does not enable him to encounter with the qualities required in an individual to stay in the company due to which he lacks in societal qualities. Moreover, school going children or more active and able to cope up with stress, while homeschoolers are not as compatible as children who have joined the school because they does not undergo numerous circumstances of studying under pressure of time working in a team and considering opinions of companies and teachers. In conclusion, the major pros of homeschooling are provision of flexible time to mentee and studying in comfortable space increases one's efficiency, wilst its disadvantages are not only lacking of social habits in home schoolers but also they are incompatible to tackle several situations as compare to children attending educational institutes.