The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that ready-made food assists individuals to keep up their speed with the busiest and modern lifestyle. I think this trend is more advantageous than their disadvantages such as ease availablity of the food, spending time with family, becoming more focused and enjoying different cuisines etcetera. However, it is unhealthy and increases the spending habits of individuals as well. One of most benefits of eating out is the availability of convenience food in the market. There are different stores that sell delicious and quick recipes for consumers. As they are readily available and they can simply buy it from anywhere instead of making them at home. For instance, most people use DoorDash, Skipe and Uber Eats for ordering their foodfrom different places and their delivery service is much more convenient for people who have tight schedules. Additionally, people can taste the different cuisines of distinct nations without learning how to cook it and the price of pre-cooked food is affordable for everyone. Moreover, people can get the opportunity to spend time with their family members and they can easily know what are their family expectations. In this way, their relationship becomes stronger and healthier and the conflict among family members will reduce if they enjoy meals together. Furthermore, in some cases, people spend their energy on making food rather than focusing on their careers and discovering their hidden talents. If people opt for the service of prepared food, they not only become successful in their lives but also use their brains to think critically to make business profitable. On the contrary, cooked food has some negative impacts which are not negligible. First and foremost, many restaurants are using different spices to make food tastier which is unhealthy and not digestible. Some stores freeze their food and in the rush hours, they have a back-up plan to sell it immediately which is not good for human bodies. Secondly, people are leading more luxurious lifestyles and the habit of spending on food will increase their expenses and they will never learn how to cook and make simple dishes on their own. To sum up, no matter how comfort food has detrimental effects on the human body but nowadays, due to tight schedules, packaged food is the last option for individuals which helps to strengthen their bonds, make them career-focused and introduce new flavours and dishes to people.