The Internet is a great source of information and was opening up opportunities for people to learn all over the world. Is all information reliable on the Internet? What could be done to control information online?

Internet has become extremely informative and opens many possibilities to knowledge across the globe. Therefore, this essay will examine whether all data is trustworthy online and the ways to manage them. With the rise of technology, the Internet is a great source of information and it is developing rapidly, but many people question reliability of it. Can we trust everything we see, everything we discover on the Internet? I believe it has become unsafe where people can share any content, whether it is true or not. People can sell fake information by gaslighting individuals into the things that don't work, but to raise their profit. For example, there are many costly educational courses or teachers that guarantee maximum score on particular tests. Subsequently, people assume that if they attend these sessions, they will confidently pass an exam, although it is not true. In order to stop unreliable sources of information, we should raise awareness and set moderations that will control the content significantly, warn the creators and eventually block them. As a public, individuals can post videos informing of those false information and proposing methods to check the data on credibility. Moreover, social media platforms should hire managers to control the content online and take actions. To conclude, Internet is not safe from disinformation and to solve it, we should aware people and restrict the individuals from spreading false content in digital platforms.