The fake news is becoming increasingly common in the era of social media. What problems will it cause to individuals and the society? Suggest some measures to deal with it.

Billions are committed to a growth-driven world. The news which are not correct becoming highly usual in the time of social media. The problems of this concern along with inevitable solutions will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. On the one hand, there are various problems associated with this approach. First and foremost, people who utilize social media applications are highly affected by it. In other words, they are the daily users of this social media platforms due to which they get incorrect news. As a result, it may lead towards misunderstanding and confusion. Moreover, this problem creates rumors as individuals get inaccurate information which is highly dangerous towards society. For instance, if group of people get details about the price hike in daily groceries then they run to buy it from grocery stores. In real, if this news is not right then this may cause shortages of the essential things. On the other hand, there are numerous solutions to mitigate this problem. Firstly, Government should take stringent actions against the people who posting this unreal news on these platforms. Secondly, individuals who got the information about any topic they should double check it with trustable resources. Lastly, authorities should also track the information which is posting on the online media platforms. To conclude, this issue is very common nowadays beacuse of which people are suffering from the different problems and stress but there are number of suggestions to solve this issue.