Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Recent years have witnessed the phenomenon that some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.In my opinion,the science development and the charm of the internet trigger this phenomenon.I think it is a negative development. The first reason for this phenomenon is the rapid development of science,which means children have more chances to touch electronic products,especially smartphones.To be specific,it is common for people to use smartphones in daily life which attracts children to use smartphones every day for many hours like their parents.Another cause is that there are a variety of things including games,snack advertisements,cartoon series play and so on on smartphones,which means once children watch them one time,they are willing to scan them Infinitely. So they spend hours every day on their smartphones It is clear that it is negative to children if they spend hours every day on their smartphones,on the one hand, hours of viewing screens can weaken their eyesight,the radiation from the electronic screen can hurt their immature eyes while the harm of their eyesight can effect their health in life-long time. On the other hand, unhealthy content can affect their mental health which means if they scan the violence,fear and so on, it may lead to them generating bad emotions even violent behaviour.So, children spend hours every day on their smartphones which not only affects their physical health but also has a bad influence on their mental. Overall,the scientific development and the charm of the internet trigger this phenomenon which may affect the children ’s physical health but also their mental health,I strongly believe that it is a negative development.