Nowadays some people believe that fashion is very important for youngsters and it has a negative impact on the people and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's era, some individuals think that fashion plays a significant role in the life of youngsters, and it negatively affects the people and the society as well. I agree with this notion because I believe that admiring, and earning name and fame make them more materialistic and feel pressurized which can ruin their lives. One of the most common reasons for favouring this notion is that the youth is highly influenced by social media and of course their role models encourage them to follow similar trends. Without thinking twice, adults try to copy their favourite personalities by wearing fashionable clothes whether it is acceptable or not in society. Another point is that youngsters have a curiosity to earn a name and fame in society at an earlier age. Because of social media, they simply post their photos and videos on their public accounts to earn likes, views and comments from the public. To remain in the line of fashion industry, they spend money on buying expensive brands such as Gucci, Nike Prada etcetera. Furthermore, some individuals are from poor backgrounds, and their peer pressure forces them to be a part of the fashionable world. So, they insist their parents buy trendy clothes. After getting no support from their parents, they feel pressurized, and their anxiety compels them to take the wrong path. Last but not least, many young people spend too much money on buying fashionable things like clothes, cars and other accessories. Consequently, they become materialistic and face financial problems by spending all their savings to gain views from the public. To sum up, fashion has become an essential part of adult's lives but it impacts them badly. I think following their favourite celebrities on social media inspires them to buy the latest brands and the desire to fit in the fashion world, makes them consumerist and stressed which may wreck their life.