Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a [huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Social networking sites such as Facebook,Instagram and Twitter are means trough which people connect with each other showing their lifes,interests and moments. However, nowdays these sites are used to critizes and control the life of others,by sending comments full of hate and judgements.So the real reason for the creation of social media has been replaced with bullism and cyberbullism. The rise of users of these apps in the last years is enourmous and it brought negative consequences on the community and population. Firstly,the dependence on mobile phone is increased in a significant way,leading to lots of health damage. Secondly,many people but mostly teenagers replaces their real life with social media sites,becoming unable to communicate with others face to face. Thirdly,the costant comparison with others may be the cause of unhappy feelings such as anxiety,depression,sadness as well as insicurities about physical appearance. Finally i believe that using social media in an inadequate way can be harmful for people,even more for teenagers,because can lead to a wide range of deficient behaviour like misunderstandings and mistrust.