Some people think that public health is the responsibility of the government while others think that people should be responsible for their own health. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In today's world, a slogan is popular among people that health is wealth, but only some consider it their own responsibility while others believe that the government should look after the well-being of the nation. According to me, individuals must take proactive steps to maintain their health. At the same time, authorities should ensure to encourage healthy lifestyles for everyone. Admittedly,Admittedly, governors should make sure of the healthiness of the country by providing access to healthcare that should be less expensive or free of cost for the citizens so everyone could get the benefit of regular checkups. For example, in Dubai, medical assistance is free for residents all over the world, and bills are paid by the executives. In addition, this model not only ensures that all residents have access to necessary medical care, but it also promotes a healthier society overall. Moreover, by investing in public health initiatives, governors can help reduce long-term healthcare costs and improve the quality of life for all citizens. On the other hand, it is mankind's responsibility to look after what they are consuming on a daily basis and how that food impacts their body. They should have a proper routine for their diet and calculate how many calories, vitamins, and protein they are getting from it. Furthermore, exercise plays a vital role because it helps to keep the body active and working properly. For example, the World Health Organization published a report in 2018 saying that in today's busy lifestyle, people just sit on chairs for the whole day and directly go to bed, following the passive schedule that makes them unfit; therefore, they need to do some workoutsfor workouts digestion and a healthy lifestyle. To put it in a nutshell, people must take some measures, such as eating proper and healthy food and keeping fit, but also promote the health facilities for the common people.