In many contries, people have health problems because they choose to live in unhealthy ways. What do you think the reasons for this? How can it be solved?

In several countries, people have health problems because they have an unhealthy lifestyle. In this short essay, I will explain the reasons why this problem exists and then a solution that could help combat the issue. In the modern world, many countries have faced the problem of unhealthy lifestyles among their citizens. This problem is present across the board, in both developed and underdeveloped countries. While some claim that governments have the responsibility to invest in health plans and good habits, others think the problem is more of a sociological issue. Personally, I believe that the lack of awareness regarding how we live is due to a pace of life that often forces us to adopt unhealthy lifestyles. A Stanford University study interviewed subjects of various ages, asking them why they smoked, ate junk food, or didn't exercise. 80% responded that it was due to the stress their routines caused in today's world. There's clearly a correlation between mental factors and leading an unhealthy lifestyle. Conditions like stress and anxiety, often cause us to unwittingly fall into bad habits and become unhealthy individuals. Since it's more of a problem of collective consciousness, there's no solution that completely eliminates it, but it can be controlled and combated. Information through all possible media outlets, warnings on food packaging, and government campaigns are some concrete examples of measures to combat this problem. Additionally, allowing free access to mental health professionals is a good way to improve people's overall health, which is evidently reflected in their lifestyles. In conclusion, living in an unhealthy way is a global problem, and it is a sociological problem that begins with mental pathologies, caused mostly by problems with work, family, etc. As its origin lies in the mind, solutions should aim to improve people's mental health, and also informing through the media that people see daily.