Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visits such places?

A significant number of travellers are exploring places such as the Sahara desert and the Antarctic, where the climate is unfamiliar to the human body temperature. This essay will elucidate both the merits and demerits of visiting those areas followed by a conclusion. To begin with, the primary advantage of exploring places with difficult weather is that people can experience unique and wild nature. This means, tourists can witness rare landscapes and wildlife that they cannot find in typical travel destinations. Therefore, the beauty Sahara desert is the humidity and the icebergs are the beauty of Antarctica, which makes them exceptional from other places. Moreover, districts with bad weather conditions lack facilities and business options. Thus, an increasing number of visitors fosters the economy by spending money in remote areas and local communities. For example, people spend money on transportation, hotels and guides, this will help to boost the economy of those continents. On the other hand, the disadvantage of visiting places with high temperatures causes health crises in the human body. More hot and cold weather, which is not suitable for humans can cause issues of burns and frostbite on the skin. Furthermore, due to the difficult climate, transportation in those areas is less than in normal places. It can be a problem for visitors to get local transport on time and they have to compromise their comfort zone. For example, flights and ships are affected by climate change because they provide security and convenient transport which can be cancelled due to heavy snowfall and rain. So, this can be a hurdle for travellers to visit those continents. In conclusion, growing numbers of people who visit cities with challenging weather conditions provide thrilling adventures and economic support is beneficial. However, higher temperatures cause health issues and the unavailability of transportation are demerits.