In many cities an increasing number of people do not know their neighbours and there is lack of a sense of community.* *What are the causes of this problem?* *How can it be solved?

In today`s contemporary era, people are so busy in their personal lives. In many cities, people do not know their neighbours and do not prefer to talk with them. This can be eradicated by arranging social activities. The reason behind these problems is such as extra workload and time spent on the internet. To begin with, many people love to spend their free time, on Internet or watching movies or sports. In addition to this, some people have an addiction towards social media, so they do not come out from home, as they become non-interactive people in society. Moreover, people who work regularly, have very little time for social activities. They also have their family and friends to give time, in a result, they are suffering to involved with neighbours. For instance, there was research done at Western Sydney University says, that people who work hard and have family responsibilities, may suffer from maintaining relationships with the neighbourhood. To eradicate this problem, the government should give holidays on weekends, so people get more time to connect with their neighbours. Furthermore, the ministry can also arrange public functions in large cities to unite people, which can lead to happiness for the crowd. People in society also make plans to get together or they can decide to celebrate festivals together, this can make their bonds healthier. For example, there was an article in the Times of India, that neighbours who enjoy festivals and partying in society, may be very helpful to each other. In conclusion, people who are not in touch with their neighbours they are having lack of sense of community, and this can be solved by celebrating festivals together with them. So, they can help each other when they needed.