Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations. While others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that famlies should spend big amounts of money on their parties, whilist others believe that this is not a wise desission. This essay agrees with the second point of view.  Many people believe that they should allocate big budgets for their family celebrations. They would usually throw fancy and expensive parties for their occeasions such as birthdays and baby showers spending so much on details. Although, they could have used this amount of moeny in smarter way like saving for a family trip which will create unforgetable memories and they might enjoy it more. For instance, families in Saudi Arabia spent over than 100 million on birthday parties in 2023. On the other hand, other think that spending so much money on one event is a waste of both money and time. Instaed these families would throw a small and simple parties and they will invest this spare money in stock or realstae real state market and then use this investment for their children's education or for personal goals such as buying a new car. For instance, many families in the UK have trust funds for their children and they add a fixed anual amount to it on their birthadys. In conclusion, throwing expensive celebrations can be fun but it is not the best way to celebrate. However, I believe that having smaler parties and wisely using the spare money is a more viable alternative.