Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

In the current era, advancements in technology have reached the point where artificial intelligence can drive cars so that humans can relax and reach their destination without any hardship. Therefore, it is a positive development due to a reduction in high traffic and accidents. Firstly, AI is getting used in driving transportation. It is being built to make it convenient for people. Whereas in the past, individuals had to drive themselves for long hours, and it would put so much stress on their eyes and make people feel tired, but now this technology can do the whole driving work while a person can just relax. Furthermore, it is easier to navigate with AI, just select the location on the device and it will automatically work. For instance, an individual can do their study or job work while waiting for AI to reach the destination. On the other hand, it is a good development for human life because AI will certainly reduce traffic jams and accidents by following the pattern. If every car is generated by this tool, then, all transportation will be driven in a certain manner. Traffic will reduce because humans ride recklessly, which makes huge traffic, while now AI will reduce it. Moreover, due to the improper way of driving, accident cases have increased rapidly among humans, but if artificial intelligence is controlling, then this issue will decrease significantly. For example, Tesla is one of the first and most popular companies which makes AI-driven cars. To conclude, in either way, it is beneficial for human beings and it will definitely gain attraction in the future.