Some people think that climate change has a negative impact on business, while others think it provides more business opportunities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, the issue of whether or not climate change has a positive impact on business is certainly a contentious one. I personally believe that it brings more business chances, especially in modern industries, because this will help support the eco-friendly ideas and open new markets. In this essay, both views along with my opinion will be further elaborated. On the one hand, many people discern that because of floods, fires, or strong storms, buildings and machines may get destroyed, and work cannot continue. An eminent example of this is when farms lose crops due to extreme heat or rain, companies lose money. Also, the machines that are running can be slowed down due to rising temperatures. Thus, what can be said is that climate change brings many problems to traditional industries. On the other hand, despite the previously mentioned dangers, I emphasize that new businesses can grow because people will care more about the environment due to climate change. In other words, climate change can create natural energy sources like water from heavy rain or floods. This can be witnessed in the way some companies use floodwater to make electricity by building small dams and hydro stations. Hence, in order to have a growing and clean market, people ought to support businesses that turn climate problems into useful power. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that climate change causes problems, but such a thing is able to create new business opportunities. Therefore, I once again reaffirm my position that it provides more opportunities than its drawbacks.