With the increasing use and development of new technology, many machine are new able to do the work which people used to perform. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

With the rising trend of new technology in all sectors of daily life activities, I believe there will be more drawbacks than advantages. I will explain in full details. The biggest disdavantage of relying heavily on technology and incorporating in our daily lives is, the technology will replace us. In terms of career perspectives, a robot only requries maintenance and bug fixes. It has unlimited amount of energy, and maintains the optimal level of productivity, whereas a human needs frequent breaks, and work quality goes down by the hour. Thus, companies will be more inclined towards using robots than humans, which will undoubtedly enhance the jobless rate. High costs is another drawback of increasing use of machineries. In order to produce a single robot, it consists of numerous expensive components. When companies are tasked to build hundreds of those robots, it will become increasingly arduous to sustain themselves as they have to regularly update the robots, further uplifting their costs. Moreover, excessive air pollution is also a downside of continuously building new machines. To meet the companies' desired amount of robots, the factories would have to work twice or thrice as hard. Burning charcoal and other resources will heavily contribute to the toxic fumes being released into the atmosphere. As a result, the air quality will worsen. There is a silver lining to the concept of utilizing machines for our daily activities. As robots can enhance productivity with whatever they are tasked with, this is a huge benefit for the humans. For example, if a robot is used in the argiculture sector, the crops will grow exponentially, and the farmers' quality of life would significantly become better because they do not have to consistently work hard. However, ultimately, this will lead towards joblessness due to the fact that machines perform better than humans. To conclude, the disadvantages I mentioned above clearly outweigh the advantages of increasing use and development of new technology.