Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The number of overweight people has risen rapidly, and this trend is being witnessed nowadays. This essay will discuss the main reasons for this epidemic and then describe the possible effects of the problem. To begin with, I believe that an inactive lifestyle and some illnesses are behind obesity. Today,more and more people rely on cars instead of walking, in addition spending lots of time sitting at the desk in work, then there is no time to make a meal so the better option will be either fast food or processed meals, which are often high in fat, sugar,and calories. This results in burning fewer calories and gaining weight. Moreover, the problem is not always because people are lazy. Some people have illnesses that make them gain weight. Also, some medicines can cause weight gain. For instance, people who take medicine for depression or other health problems may gain weight even though they try to eat well and stay active. Furthermore, being obese is really hard,which can affect your future by causing health issues like heart attacks or diabetes and feel unconfident. First, fat people suffer from problems with low heart rates that may cost their lives,or it might be less than that,which basically makes it harder to control their weight as they are not able to exercise. Secondly, this illness causes insecurity and isolation. People who are overweight may feel embarrassed or shy about their bodies, especially in public or social situations. This can make them avoid going outside and observing the world,which,over time, this isolation can lead to sadness or even depression. In conclusion, having looked into this issue, it is clear that an inactive lifestyle and some health conditions are the main reasons why it is growing bigger than normal and can cause severe health problems. To tackle this issue, people need to consider starting a healthier lifestyle.