The rise of social media platforms has made it easier for people to vent their frustrations and complaints publicly. What is the consequence of this trend? Is there any benefit to expressing complaints on social media?

Nowadays, some people spontaneously show their frustration on social media as their expression to some people or to the institution. People who do that, it gives a detrimental effect and positive impact. In this essay, I will elaborate these perspectives. To begin with, in the majority of cases, the consequence is that psychologically it reduces people ’s respect. This means that it can increase people's assumption of a person as a person who is low in communication. For example, there are many women in the world, when they have problems with their family and friends, it is easy for them to spill out their problems in detail on social media. As a result, people look at the person who is unable to control their emotions. On the other hand, in many cases, people who criticize it give constructive feedback. It is because their insight can broaden some people's perspective to improve their attitude or facilities. For instance, people who give feedback on social media about someone's services in the hospital or in the boutique, it can help them to improve their facilities or service to the patients and customers to be better in the future. In conclusion, the drawback of people who put their frustration on social media, it can decrease people ’s respect for the person. Nevertheless, their feedback on some facilities or services in hospitals or boutiques can be positive for them. As far as I am concerned, the feedback from a person can be positive or negative, based on how they communicate their emotions on social media or publicly.