Rising university fees and scares employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy and history, and only offer practical degree courses that maximise chances of employment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to high inflation around the world the unemployment is a great issue faced by people. Education is proving to be very expensive with a significant rise in tution fees. Some people have suggested that Educational institutes should subsitute subjects related to arts so that the graduates have higher chances of getting a job. I completely agree with this and in this eassay, I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, This approach will help students get admissions in the subjects which will evidently prove to be useful for them. For instance, more amount children will be able to get in a doctorate degree as there will be more seats available for them. Moreover, It will encourage students to chose a more suitable profession for themselves. A study shows that there is approximately 50 million patients in india with only 25 thousand doctors. This strategy will help in filling this void and more doctors will be available to treat patients. On the other hand, Arts is also a growing industry which entertain people through different types of Art. For example, Movies are a type of art which consists of acting, producing and directing. Cinema is a huge industry and a home to numerous job opporunities. People often stereotype this subject but it is a very essential part of their lives as it helps them to deal with stress with relaxing attributes. In conclusion, the suggestion of not teaching art subjects in universities is a great way to ensure employment in the future which will help in control inflation. So I tend to agree with this approach as it will prove to be successful.