There is a trend in the 21 century in which people are turning to alternative healing like Ayurveda and homeopathy over allopathic medicine. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of this approach.

It is argued that people now are prefering traditional medicine over modern medicine. This eassy will display the benefits of using tradtional treatments as they are more natural and can be used with modern treatments as well, while its drawbacks that it is not scientifically aproved and can make the patient's condition worse. Turning to alternative medicine to hael some diseases have some advantages. One of them is that most of the used medicines come from natural resources like herbs. Therefore, there will be no added harmfull chimecals in what a person will consume. Another point is useing it as a side treatment with the regular doctors' plans. For example, a lot of hospitals in China have chinaes medicine departments to provide an additional treatment beside the regular treatments. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of depending only on traditional medicine. They make the patient condition worse especially if patients stop following their doctors guidence. Many people are diagnosed with terminal illness like cancer, but rather than going to a hospital they prefer to use natural ways to heal their disease. As a result their condition will get worse and doctors might not be able to save them. Another disadvantage is that the efficency of the majority of the used herbs are not scientifically approved. For instance, many studies found that most of the used treatments in traditional medicine have extremely negative side effects. In conclusion, alternative medicine can be beneficial since it comes from nature and it can be used to support the efforts of the modern medicine. However, it can complecte the patient disease and the used treatments are not proved to be effective by science.