There is a trend in the 21 century in which people are turning to alternative healing like Ayurveda and homeopathy over allopathic medicine. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of this approach.

In recent years, many people have shifted to using alternative curing methods like Ayurveda and homoeopathy. This essay will illustrate various benefits along with the drawbacks of nowadays' trend. The alternative treatments, such as Ayurveda and homoeopathy, have great advantages, which will be mentioned in this paragraph. The main positive point is avoiding the harmful side effects of manufactured drugs. To clarify, the long-term usage of these drugs can adversely affect the human body, and the liver and kidneys are the most affected organs due to their roles in the excretion of most medicine categories; moreover, the preventive role of serious issues like chronic inflammation and cirrhosis is the most crucial function. In addition, these kinds of regimens play an important role in preventing the resistance trouble of traditional treatments. For instance, the overuse of antibiotics makes the body more resistant to future treatment. So, the natural trend of treatment can prevent this issue from occurring. In terms of drawbacks, these forms of therapy seem to be empirical, not study-based remedies. Furthermore, it is not suitable for conditions like individuals who are suffering from chronic diseases like cardiovascular diseases, diabetes and hypertension. Whereas, these treatments can worsen the person’s case. The proper doses are counted as another issue that should be taken into consideration, while the randomly given dosage will end with negative impacts. A study done at London University in 2018 found that most of the population had been receiving the wrong doses with the improper route of usage. To sum up, the recent trend has multitudes of advantages by keeping our bodies healthier and stronger, like preventing its side effects on different body organs. However, doses and routes should be under expert supervision and based on studies to prevent possible harmful actions.