Governments give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and five your op inion.

Art is undoubtedly a integral part in a man's life.The goverment provide a lot of support to artists, even though some people argue that this is a waste of money and could be utilized somewhere else. This essay dicusses both views before arriving at my conclusion. To begin with, art reflects the culture and heritage of a country and it's citizens.Different art forms expresses the common beliefs in a country. For instance, art forms such as "Kathakali"and " Mohinihayttam " depicts and upholds the culture of Kerala.If these art forms perishes that would be a great loss for a counrty. Therefore, it is a good idea for the goverment to continue providing this support through providing monetary support for artists. In contrast, other people state that the money allocated for art work should be used for other needs of people. Although the argument for spending this money on things such as healthcare, education are due to the increasing demand for the same. Howver i believed this should not be at the cost of aleviating help from artists.If artists are not supported enough this would lead to great artists and art works ending and. In my personal opinion, the govement should support artists and art works as it promotes cultural heritage and In conclusion, there are many benfits for encourgaing artists such as enhancing the cultural heritage and fostering creativity. Thus, my view is that this should be continued.