Many countries spend large amounts of money on world sporting events such as the Olympic Games and football World Cup. Instead these monies can be spent on encouraging young children to take up sports at a young age. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, a lot of events that are about sport such as the Olympic Games and the football World Cup played in many countries and these districts spend a lot of money on it; however, a group of people who have the opposite view believe governments must spend this money for encouraging young children to take up sports at a young age. I disagree with this idea because these events have a lot of tourists, and these country’s inhabitants do not spend a lot of money to see these competitions. On the one hand, the countries that accept these events spend a lot of money not only on building stadiums but also on holding events, yet when these events are held they can earn a lot of money because these competitions have a lot of fans; moreover, most of the people like to see the Olympic Games and other kinds of games near. which they travel to these countries and spend a lot of money for watching events, hotels, historical places, and restaurants; as a result, these countries have profits; thereafter, the tourist industries develop.To illustrate, when the football World Cup on held in Russia most of the travellers, spent a lot of money in Russia to watch this event. On the other hand, when these countries ’ citizens do not need to travel to other countries to watch play, then they do not take out money from our country; nevertheless, they can see the events with less money; furthermore, they can help passengers who have a trip to their country, and climb their income from this happened. In conclusion, learning children to choose their sport is an important factor, but these kinds of events have a lot of benefits for both governments and people living in these districts.