People are encouraged to get rid of things in order to get newest fashion and latest technologies. Do the disadvantages of throwaway society outweigh the economic advantages?

In this contemporary epoch, people have become materalistic and pay more attention to the branded goods than to become an exemplary human being. Nowadays, individuals wear certain clothes or use certain object for once and then just throw it in trash. This essay intends to elaborate the reasons why disadvantages of throwing things in garbage surpass its advantages, in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, owing to several reasons that emphasise discarding things in order get new stuff is creating number of problems for environment. Firstly, the technological waste like laptops, smartphones, headphones etc. are non-recycable and non-degardable. Therefore, this e-waste creates soil, air, and water contamination by releasing toxic chemicals like lead, mercury, and cadmium in the environment. Furthermore, the urge of buying new things every time creates social difference between rich, poor, and middle class people. For instance, a boy from well known family studying can buy a new cellphone and show off in school, whereas a boy from low income family cannot purchase that stuff this further creates inferiority complex within the children at very young age. On the other hand, there are various disadvantages of throwing things in dustbin, but its advantages are also worthy to conisder. Interestingly, these days technology has taken over everything and if you are not updating yourself as per the fashion and modern advancements then you might fall behind. To conclude, it can be inferred from the above analysis that although there are number of demerits of getting rid of things in order to get newest fashion and latest technologies, but its merits cannot be overlooked. Hence, one has to understand the difference between throwing stuff purposely just to fit in society or there is actually a need to upgrade or buy new objects.