Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others belive they shoud be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the era of globalization, more options on countries are availiable for students and specialists. However, this creates a discussion about should professionals stay in the country where they got their education, or should they be free to choose. Even though countries invest in the future workers and expect them to benefit their society, I think ability to work wherever people want is essential for development of both individuals themself and the whole world. Almost every goverment includes improvement of education in its strategy for developing their country, but not always receives the desireable result. They may provide students with state-of-the-art labs, dedicated environments, the best professors and other facilities in order to them become highly demanded in the market and become successful in their career. This is done for new inventions, progress in numerous fields or, at least, to collect higher taxes from higher salaries, all of which pushes the country forward. Nevertheless, some of the qualified specialist find jobs abroad and leave, making all of the spended resorces waste. It is especially concerning in the developing countries, from where professionals emigrate with a higher rate in search of a better life, and where the funding is limited. Still, moving is beneficial for the workers and the world. Traveling always comes along with broadening the one's horizons, but working in oversea also makes people gain new skills and knowledge. Different job places can introduce different or new approaches to the same problem, and the worker is constantly exposured to new things in another country. Eventually, this occurance increases the value of the professionals and contributes to the knowledge and skill exchange between the countries, developing the earth population overall. In addition, specialists can return to their home country and bring new technologies. To sum up, it is better to give a freedom for professionals in choosing their country of workplace, in my opinion. If countries wish to hold the qualified workers within the borders, they must motivate them to stay by improving the quality of life.