Some people say that online courses are the most beneficial, while others believe traditional classrooms are more advantageous. Discuss both views and give opinions.

Nowadays, there is a strong debate among individuals to determine which method of study is more beneficial to pupils. Some of them believe distance learning is the most effective, while others opine, traditional in-class learning is more advantageous. This essay will examine both perspectives and explain why face-to-face teaching offers more benefits than online learning. In current advanced technology development, access to education is becoming easier, removing distance barriers and reaching a broader range of students. This makes access to high-quality education not centralised in certain urban areas, where students from suburban and rural areas can obtain the same knowledge. Furthermore, it also helps students expand their network by interacting with their peers through online platforms. For example, people from various places in Indonesia can gain the same understanding about IELTS thanks to the online classroom provided by Mr Maiwa. From a different perspective, opponents claim that traditional offline learning is more beneficial, as it allows pupils to focus more during lessons. Students, particularly young people, often require high supervision from their tutors to stay focused and fully understand the materials. Additionally, through physical interaction, bonding between students and tutors will become stronger, enabling teachers to not only deliver the knowledge effectively but also teach moral values. Based on the survey conducted by the Ministry of Education in Indonesia, students ’ ability in math and literacy dropped by 20% during the pandemic, due to the impact of remote learning. Overall, distance learning offers a convenient learning method that suits people who already have a strong learning discipline, whereas face-to-face teaching is more suitable for children or adolescents who need strong supervision from teachers. Thus, I believe that offline pedagogical methods can deliver materials effectively through physical interactions between instructors and learners.