The governments investment in art such as music and theatre is a waste of money, government must invest money on public service instead. Do you agree or disagree?

In the last decade, many people have widely debated about the area, in which governments should invest. Some agree that governments should allocate funds to public service but not to art including music and theatre as they find it a waste. Personally, I believe authorities should invest in art such as music, dancing, and drama as they play a crucial role in everyone's life. The primary benefit of art is entertainment, which is essential for anyone's life. These days, many people have a stressful lifestyle due to many reasons such as work pressure, family responsibilities, and financial stress. Most people who are exhausted over various factors, for instance, search for a film or music to unwind and relax after a busy day. Consequently, art allows individuals to have peace of mind as well as great mental well-being. Another significant advantage of art is that it helps people cultivate useful behaviours such as empathy and sympathy. If someone can feel the value of an artwork, and it could be art, music or drama, he or she will have a sensitive mind so that it could be easy to understand others' feelings, which is essential for current society. As a result of this, society will be friendly and supportive, where harmony and togetherness will be encouraged. In conclusion, this essay discussed why investing in art is important for society and in my opinion, artistic work plays a critical role in anyone's life not only in cultivating valuable habits but also in entertainment.