Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many governments believe that the economic progress is the ultimate goal of a country, due to its power to make the life easier for humans. However, there are a group of people who claim other sectors, including education and health, are as important as the economy due to having a sustainable progress of the nation. In this essay, both views will be discussed. One of the main reasons why many insist on the importance of the economic progress, is its crucial role in making the life more comfortable for humans. When a country has plenty of money, it can invest huge amount of it to create various civilian infrastructure, and also import goods with the highest quality in order to provide its people with the best of everything. In addition, a dinamic and powerful economy leads to more job opportunities for people and consequently, a low unemployment percentage. On the other hand, some people believe that other sectors are as important as the economy. It is undeniable that everyone in a community needs an advanced education and a reliable healthcare system. If a nation wants to continue to growth in various sectors, it requires well-educated people to fulfill their country's requirements, including engineering, medicine and the like. The educational system, needs heavy investments in its different sectors, including schools, universities and the like, in order to be able to provide necessary materials for students. In conclusion, although the economy plays a crucial role in making the life more comfortable for humans, other sectors are as necessary as the economy, due to their effective role in having a sustainable and reliable growth. Thus, I believe governments have to invest equally in all sectors.