In a number of countries, some people think It is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others belleve the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these vlews and give your own opinion.

My opinion: Improve existing ones.. old better structures, In Certain regions around the globe, the masses believes huge amounts of funds should be put into train sector of transportation for speed across inter City travels while others feels the mobile section of cars, taxes and buses should be financed. I am of the opinion that automobile sectors should be funded. Improved accessibility to more transport spheres and easy affordability by the masses will further buttress my point. First, the already existing government sectors of transportation provides accessibility to almost all forms of travels like the air, sea and road. Funding of this aspect improves movement across all links, hence fostering better business travels for example, the forbes statistics of commerce shows that transportation across the road using sports cars which has the highest speed of 200km per hour was used to carry out 40 businesss across cities within 20 hours, skyrocketing GDP from 20 to 30 000. This shows that its speed is higher than modern trains which runs at 100km per hour. In addition, travel by cars and buses are cheaper and affordable. Study by Eden et al 2025, shows that poor masses of annual income less than 20 000 per year can easily move from one hub to another for job due to cheap transportation, this in turn reduces unemployment amongst the people. This further supports the need for more funding on this sector. However, trains are well known for speed, but limited to the rail way. Movement's using train is ironically the slowest for inter hood travel. This is because of vandalisation of rail way and insecurities across station. For example, destruction of major railway could lead to cancellation of train journey for the day and consequently alteration of peoples plans and schedules. Also, the high incident of theft in station makes it a target for robber. In my opinion, finances should be channelled to public sector of transport for it's maintaince. This saves the state cost, more economical and improved choices for the people. For instance, more saved from maintaining already present vehicles could be put into other infrastructure like school. This improves development and social norms. In summary, it is known that folks in certain regions of the world want financial investment to go new train acquisition while other want public transport. With the ease of movement and low tariffs of government transport, its use is assumed to be better than it's counterpart. With this opinion, I indulge that considerations are put into financing the public sector better. gneeasily be halted by slight changes or obstructions thus stalling travels for the to one railway could hk