Some people say that what people do to protect the environment cannot make a difference. Others say that individuals can help to protect the environment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has recently been argued that whether or not efforts solely coming from individuals can affect the current contamination state of our environment. Obviously, some environmental issues, such as climate change, deforestation, or pollution, are on a global scale, and they are challenging for people who want to keep their surroundings green and safe. These problems necessitate the considerable endeavours and cooperation of politicians and large and powerful organizations. This is because solving such obstacles requires special equipment, the use of modern technological devices, the issuing of numerous environmental regulations, and industrial reforms. For example, it takes many years for researchers to collect various samples and analyze vast amounts of data to know the major causes of global warming, then to help them find the most effective solutions to tackle this problem and publish suitable environmental policies. However, I believe individuals can contribute to environmental protection through small-scale actions. Firstly, eco-conscious groups can shift towards using bicycles for their daily travel instead of using their cars or motorbikes. This helps to reduce tremendous personal carbon footprints released into the atmosphere. Therefore, the air quality can be improved significantly. Secondly, they can restrict the use of products made of plastic, like plastic bags or cups, when shopping. Instead, they can use products created by eco-friendly materials, like containers made of paper. In addition, people can safeguard the environment against pollution by sorting waste at home and trying to recycle and then reuse domestic appliances as much as possible. This not only helps preserve the surroundings but also practices sustainable consumption habits. Consequently, it can increase the importance of individual awareness of environmental protection and the essential role of green movements in conserving the natural world. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I suppose that personal deeds can have a positive impact on environmental protection.