Some people think that students should be taught how to manage money in primary schools and secondary schools because it is an important life skill. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals argue that educational instutations should teach students money management as it is an essential life skill. This essay agrees with this opinion because it teach them to value money and to avoid financial issues in the future. Teaching student money management in schools make them value money more. That is to say, many children nowadays do not value money and waste their money on fast fashion clothing or meanless thing. This is because their parents give them money without teach them how to propebly spend their money or save it for something that matter, so if schools take this role it may lead to better money management. For instance, in Germany, there are two educational instatutions added money management as a subject to see if there will be a change in children behaviour towards money. Schools noticed children started to value money more and actually save 70% of the money they get form their parents. Teaching children how to manage money could result in avoiding any financial issues when they become adults. In other words, educating students that can prepare them to avoid one of the real world problems and equiped them with an essential skill that will be long-term return investment for them. For example, in Norway, a study stated that 80% of people who have financial isuues was because it their lack of knolodge on how to mange money. In conclusion, I believe it is important for children to be taught how to manage money in schools, as it promotes them to value things and not waste their money on meanless things and it may keep them away from financial problems later in their life.