Qualities which a person needs to become successful in today’s world cannot be learnt at university or similar academic institutions. Do you agree or disagree with this idea?

This essay will discuss whether a person has to have a certain characteristics to become successful in today's world and those qualities cannot be learnt at university or similar academic institutions. From my point of view, I personally think there are many characteristics than you cannot learn from a book or from a teacher but life teach you. Firstly, although learning intitutions are experts providing knowledge to the future graduates there are certain things that are not on the curriculum and needs to be learn from the life experience. For example, sympathy or empathy are qualities that are really hard to teach, even though are necessary for many interactions at or for socializing and at the same time it helps yoy to get success. Moreover, despite having many resources from colleges, schools or universities, there are skills that people need to develop from the interaction with others and facing problems. For instance, real-world problem solving where the individuals must to find solutions for unexpected issues or decision making under pressure where there must to keep calm and be rapid taking important and most of the cases critical decisions. Onthe other hand, people as Elon Musk or Steve Jobs did not complete the university and are clear examples of success. They did not learn from the institutions; however are persons that motivate you to get your goals with effort. To conclude, I honestly believe that emotional intelligence and dealing with many things such as faliure, are tools from where people become successful through real-life experiences, not academic ones.