Social media such as Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram has replaced face to face communication in our everyday life. Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages.

Social media(Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram) is commonly used in our everyday life, especially the convenience it brings to us. I agree that the development of social media requires benificial advantages such as replacement of face to face communication. Living in a blasting information era, people in the world are addicted to use their smartphones and browse the social media app. In the past few decades, children tend to play with their friends in the park after school and enjoy the happiness without being interrupted by the technology. Moreover, people are used to have physical interactions which can be fully expressed to one another. However, in recent years, adolescent prefers to have conversations via facebook or uses facetime to have interactions. Communicating with messages through social platforms has become a new way to exchange feelings. It has became more convenient for individuals to share ideas rather than having an arrangement to meet up and talk in person. In conclusion, although the proportion of face to face interactions has decreased with the development of medias, we can not deny that it has brought efficiency and convenience to our life.