More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and many are endangered. What are the causes of it and what measures can be taken to solve it?

Over the course of the recent decades, the extinction of wild animals has become a growing global concern that poses a serious threat to biodiversity. Obviously, this phenomenon is a direct consequence of human activities, such as habitat destruction and overhunting. Therefore, some immediate actions, should be taken to address this issue, by both governments and individuals. Unfortunately, numerous wild breeds are on the endangered list due to human actions. Since forests are disappearing as a result of urbanisation and constant construction, animals are losing their natural habitats and food sources. For instance, a considerable number of Amino Jungles in Peru have been vanished so as to make Juju Town bigger and accommodate more people in high-rise buildings. Another significant factor that leads to rapid population decline in some breeds, such as rhinos, tigers, and elephants, is overhunting and illegal trading. The majority of these animals are poached so as to be exchanged for money or other goods, which has pushed them to the edge of extinction. In order to combat animal extinction, several effective solutions can be implemented. First of all, governments should regulate and enforce new laws on hunting and wildlife trade, supported by international agreements, namely the ICJD, to help protect endangered animals. Moreover, some educational campaigns with the aim of raising public awareness can play a vital role in encouraging individuals to support conservation efforts and adopt more sustainable lifestyles. One example that shows how these campaigns can be helpful is, the Help Us Conference, which was held in London, and acknowledged numerous people about the side effects of releasing industrial and household waste into open water, on sea creatures. After a while, a study at Gabon University found that England’s water has become cleaner than ever before. In summary, it is a fact that the root cause of wild animal extinction is human actions like deforestation and unsustainable poaching. However, with effective laws, international cooperation and public awareness, it is feasible to slow down or even reverse this trend.