In many countries,people are now living longer than ever before.Some people say an ageing population creates problems for government. Others people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in many regions, longevity has increased. While some believe that this magnification can bring problems for governments, others expect that the elderly bourgeois are beneficial for society. In my personal opinion, there are more cons than pros. While there are a variety of cons to increasing the total of elderly public. But the main ones are two.The problem is that, as the number of elderly people is rising, the number of young people is decreasing. The combination of a falling birth rate and an increase in life expectancy is likely to cause problems for governments. It is the young and middle-aged who do most work and pay most taxes. In other words, it is they who keep the country going, for it is the revenue from taxes that pays for public services and state benefits. Second, the strongest issue is medical treatment. The majority of the ageing population requires a good deal of responsibility, either help with personal concerns or nursing burden. Often this load has to be provided in a residential home or a nursing home,when they do not have a family who is able or wants to look after them. The elderly community usually do not have the money to pay for it,and governments are finding it difficult to find the money for this. Therefore, the increasing total of an ageing population could cause colossal financial problems for the state. In conclusion, despite the fact that older bodies can bring benefits to society, they do more harm to the government, which is more dangerous.