with the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more recources. to what extend do you agree?

In today's world, the demand for non-renewable sources has increased substantially. It is said that this problem can be dealt with by exploiting oil and gas in virgin areas. This essay totally disagrees with this statement. I believe that by the excavation of these areas, environmental issues are inevitable. First and foremost, the extraction of undiscovered areas can harm the biodiversity of that district, which can be harmful to habitats and lands and is not inexpensive. To illustrate, this method needs tools and equipment to carve the land and reach sources, which, on a long-term basis, causes destruction, harms the ozone layer and destroys natural habitats. In addition, we cannot neglect the exorbitant costs of transformation of such resources and also the workforce that should be away from their family and adapt to a new life in areas like arctic zones. Moreover, if each country tries to conquer these scarce areas, it will cause conflicts between other countries. Put differently, each nation can claim ownership of lands, and subsequently, many arguments can happen or even a war can be predicted. What is more, not only does this action threaten the ordinary people's lives, but it also imposes an onus on nations. Therefore, all authorities should try to find alternatives for such resources and should try to reduce our dependency by replacing new fuels. A case in point is using electricity for charging cars instead of gasoline. To sum up, I strongly reiterate my opinion by saying that using natural resources from undiscovered areas can have destructive effects. Although natural resources are vital for all humankind, governments should take into consideration the consequences of this action.