Some peope say that advertising encourages people to buy things they do not need. Others say that advertisements are important sources of information about new products. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's society, advertisements have become an important part of our daily lives. Some argue that advertising brainwashes individuals into making unnecessary purchases, while others state that it is crucial for getting updated about the new products. Thousands of products are promoted falsely to make sales. However, there are a huge number of people who made the right decision after being persuaded. I firmly believe that if advertisements are true about their products, they are essential sources of information. In recent years, most commercials have become deceiving in order to catch the audience's attention. In recent research, it was found that 40% of promotions on social media platforms contain false information about the goods that they sell. To illustrate, a cushion foundation that went viral on TikTok got backlash for oxidising, even though it is promoted with the motto "flawless skin like touch". Millions of sales were made out of this company, but very few were satisfied with their purchase. However, countless useful items reached the audience through promotions and helped individuals. For example, Torriden serums have genuine good reviews about how they helped people with severe acne problems. Furthermore, one cannot deny that most of us discover the goods we purchase through commercials, either on TV or social media. In conclusion, as advertisements are getting increasingly popular over the years, some individuals say that it is a false encouragement of pushing customers into buying items that they don't need, while others say it's an important source of getting updated about goods. In my opinion, I encourage commercials only if they are truthful about what they sell. In the future, a law should be created on untruthful campaigns so customers can buy items that they actually need.